Professional Website Design Essex
Posted by Christina on May 5th, 2010
Are you looking for a Professional Web Design?
DR Adept Web Design is a professional company who have been providing Professional Web Design services since 1998.
A professional website design should be part of your marketing strategy. Using a company that has some marketing experience will greatly help you gain customers through the internet.
Marketing Strategy
Your marketing strategy needs to start with you spending time researching your market, ie your customers and the competition. You need to know how many other companies are already out there selling your product/service, what methods do they use to get their product/services to their customer and how good they are.
You will also want to investigate where you are currently placed to be able to judge what type of improvement your business can expect. If your competition is getting 20,000 visitors a day and making 30 sales and you aren't, you at least know what you are aiming for.
From the information gathered from your research you should be able to start putting together your marketing strategy by putting in place a timeline of campaigns you will run. Such as launching a website, starting a search engine optimisation campaign, advertising, link building and Networking but to mention a few marketing choices out there.
Your time line should show what you plan to do and when and the effects of that campaign.
By measuring the effects of your marketing effort you will be able to work out what works best for your business. This knowledge is a powerful tool when making decisions about your future marketing and advertising.
Here are a few handy conversions you can use to help you measure your marketing strategy:
Conversion Rate
(number of conversions / unique visitors) X 100 = Conversion rate %
Online Advertising Metrics
If you close 1 in every 4 sales leads, and the average sale is £1000, then each lead is worth £250 gross. If it costs you £100 then its worth £150 net.
Cost Per Conversion
If you sell a £100 widget and make a 25% profit, you only have £25 to work with to stay profitable. If the conversion costs £30, you are making a loss.
Working Out Profit Margin
Divide your profit of £25 by the selling price of £100 = 0.25 you can then times it by 100 to get the percentage.
ROI
((Revenue - Advertising Cost) / Advertising Cost) x 100 = Your ROI (%)
Calculating Profitability
Advertising Cost / Profit Margin = Break-even point
Example: £1000 / 0.25 = £4000
You have to generate more than £4000 in revenue for every £1000 spent on advertising for the campaign to be profitable.
A professional website design and search engine optimisation agency should be able to offer you help with conversion rates for your website.
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